header website RUFC.png
Fav (1).png

   JOIN IN

RISE UP FOR CHANGE ACTION WEEK 30.07 - 06.08 AGAINST THE FINANCE SECTOR

 

Great that you are interested in the Rise Up for Change! Here you will find all the relevant information to join in.

Climate camp

Zürich 30.7.-6.8.

 

During the entire action week, a legal climate camp will take place at the Stadionbrache Hardturm in Zurich. The camp has a kitchen team, space for tents and everything from action training to banner painting and legal advice to help you prepare for the action week. The varied programme with workshops on the financial centre, discussions on the demands and concerts is open to all interested parties.

ACTIONS

Zürich 31.7.-4.8.

The first part of the action week is aimed at private banks and will also include a big, colourful mass action of civil disobedience. To be part of the action week from the beginning, be sure to come to the last action plenary on Sunday 1 August at 17:00 at the climate camp. In order to be well prepared for the action week, we strongly recommend that you familiarise yourself with the information below. We look foreward to seeing you!

DEMONSTRATION

Bern, Münsterplatz, Friday 6 August, 12:30

The second part of the action week focuses more on the systemic problems and criticism of the Swiss financial sector. On Friday, 6 August, we will take to the streets with a big final rally in Bern and demand that the Swiss National Bank also assume its responsibility for a climate-friendly future. The demonstration is approved.

header website RUFC.png
Fav (1).png

MITMACHEN

RISE UP FOR CHANGE AKTIONSWOCHE 30.07 - 06.08 ZUM FINANZPLATZ

 

Toll, dass du dich für Rise Up for Change interessierst! Hier findest du alle praktischen Informationen, um dabei zu sein. 

 

KLIMACAMP

Zürich, Stadionbrache 30.7.-6.8.

Während der gesamten Aktionswoche findet auf der Stadionbrache Hardturm in Zürich ein bewilligtes Klimacamp statt. Auf dem Camp gibt es ein Küchenteam, es bietet Platz für Zelte und von Aktionstrainings, über Banner malen bis zur Rechtsberatung findest du dort alles, um dich auf die Aktionswoche vorzubereiten. Das vielfältige Programm mit Workshops zum Thema Finanzplatz, Diskussionen zu den Forderungen sowie Konzerten ist für alle Interessierten offen.

AKTIONEN

Zürich 31.7.-4.8.

Der erste Teil der Aktionswoche richtet sich an Privatbanken und wird auch bunte Massenaktionen zivilen Ungehorsams beinhalten. Um von Anfang an bei der Aktionswoche dabei sein zu können komme unbedingt ans letzte Aktionsplenum am Sonntag 1. August um 17:00 auf dem Klimacamp. Um gut vorbereitet in die Aktionswoche zu gehen, empfehlen wir dir unbedingt, dich gut mit untenstehenden Infos vertraut zu machen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!

DEMONSTRATION

Bern, Münsterplatz, Freitag 6. August 12:30

Der zweite Teil der Aktionswoche legt den Fokus mehr auf die systemischen Probleme & Kritik am Schweizer Finanzplatz. Dafür gehen wir am Freitag, den 6. August mit einer nationalen Abschlussdemonstration in Bern auf den Münsterplatz und fordern auch von der Schweizer Nationalbank ihre Verantwortung für eine klimagerechte Zukunft wahrzunehmen. Die Kundgebung ist bewilligt. Komm auch du und bringe deine Freund*innen mit!